2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

By | December 24, 2022

2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. The 2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup is scheduled to be the eighth edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup tournament. It is scheduled to take place in South Africa from 10 to 26 February 2023.

Australia is the defending champion. In November 2020, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced that the tournament had been moved from its original location in late 2022 to February 2023 due to the 2022 FIFA World Cup. On 3 October 2022, the ICC confirmed the fixtures for the tournament.

2023 ICC Women's T20 World Cup

2023 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

PCB In December 2020, the ICC confirmed the qualification process for the tournament. South Africa automatically qualified for the tournament as hosts. They were joined by the seven highest-ranked teams in the ICC Women’s T20I Rankings as of 30 November 2021, who participated in the 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in Australia. The remaining two teams were Ireland and Bangladesh, the finalists of the qualifying tournament.

Also More: New Zealand tour of Pakistan T20I ODI Series Schedule 2023

Teams of ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

Sr.# Team
1  South Africa
2  Australia
3  England
4  India
5  New Zealand
6  Pakistan
7  Sri Lanka
8  West Indies
9  Bangladesh
10  Ireland

Group stage ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023

# Team(A) Team(B)
1  Australia  England
2 ‘ Bangladesh  India
3 ‘ New Zealand  Ireland
4  South Africa  Pakistan
5  Sri Lanka  West Indies


Where is the next women’s cricket world cup in 2023?

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 (also known as ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023, Women’s Twenty20 World Cup) is a Twenty20 international cricket tournament. The tournament is scheduled to be held in South Africa from 10 to 26 February 2023.

Who won the women’s T20 World Cup 2022?

Australia won by 71 runs to claim their seventh World Cup title, with Alyssa Healy named man of the match. In England, the final was shown live on Sky’s free-to-air TV channel Pick.

Where is the 2025 Women’s World Cup?

Organized by World Rugby, the 2025 Rugby World Cup will be the tenth edition of the Women’s Rugby World Cup. It is to be held in England. This will be the second Women’s Rugby Union World Cup to be hosted by England after the 2010 edition. This will be the fifth time hosted in the British Isles.

Who will host 2024 T20 World Cup?

West Indies & USA

Where is the Women’s World Cup in 2024?

Germany hosted the FIFA Women’s World Cup in 2011 and the UEFA European Women’s Championship in 2001. Germany also hosted the FIFA Men’s World Cup in 1974 and 2006, the Men’s Euro in 1988, and will do so again in 2024. Germany and the Netherlands – hosted several matches at the multinational UEFA Euro 2020.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 Schedule

February 10 – South Africa v Sri Lanka

February 11 – West Indies v England

February 11 – Australia v New Zealand

February 12- India v Pakistan

February 12 – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka

February 13 – Ireland v England

February 13 – South Africa v New Zealand

February 14 – Australia v Bangladesh

February 15 – West Indies v India

February 15 – Pakistan v Ireland

February 16 – Sri Lanka v Australia

February 17 – New Zealand v Bangladesh

February 17 – West Indies v Ireland

February 18- England v India – Gqeberha

February 18- South Africa v Australia – Gqeberha

February 19 – Pakistan v West Indies

February 19 – New Zealand v Sri Lanka

February 20 – Ireland v India – Gqeberha

February 21 – England v Pakistan

February 21 – South Africa v Bangladesh –

February 23 – SEMI-FINAL 1

February 24 – SEMI-FINAL 2

February 26 – FINAL